Skip to product information
1 of 3

The Story of the Snow Children: Mini Edition

The Story of the Snow Children: Mini Edition

Raincoast Books

Regular price $15.50 CAD
Regular price Sale price $15.50 CAD
Sale Sold out

1 left in stock

Mini edition of the classic winter tale with art nouveau illustrations. Perfect for fans of Cicely Mary Barker's Flower Fairies.

Poppy is watching the snow fall outside her window when she realises the snowflakes are really snow children, dancing and swirling in the air. They ask Poppy to join them and whisk her away to the Snow Queen's wintery kingdom. In the sparkling ice palace, she enjoys a feast served by snowmen and dances merrily with the snow princess. And when she is tired and homesick, the Snow Queen sends Poppy safely home to her mother on a silver sleigh pulled by snow bears.

Sibylle von Olfers' vintage stories of nature children have been loved by generations. The whimsical tales are accompanied by beautiful art nouveau illustrations of characterful creatures, cheerful plants and flowers and magical little folk.

This wonderful mini gift edition of The Story of the Snow Children faithfully reproduces Olfers' classic illustrations. The Sibylle von Olfers library also includes full size editions, and board books for very young children.

  • By Sibylle Olfers 
  • For ages 3-6
  • Hardcover
View full details

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)