Skip to product information
1 of 3

Tales of the Mushroom Folk

Tales of the Mushroom Folk

Raincoast Books

Regular price $30.50 CAD
Regular price Sale price $30.50 CAD
Sale Sold out

0 left in stock

Beautiful new edition of this charming nature story for fans of Elsa Beskow and Sibylle von Olfers.

It's early spring and the mushroom folk are emerging into the bright sunshine. Meet the mischievous Fly Agaric Toadstools, the sleepy Slippery Jacks, the playful Porcini Mushrooms and the regal Button Mushrooms in this delightful picture book full of whimsy and vintage charm.

As the seasons turn, readers are introduced to the different mushroom families and learn what makes them special through a series of charming tales.

This is a gorgeous new edition of the classic picture book which was first published in 1909. Swedish artist Signe Aspelin's delightful illustrations are reminiscent of Elsa Beskow and Sibylle von Olfers with their imagination, liveliness and celebration of nature.

  • Author: Signe Aspelin
  • For ages 4-7
  • Hardcover
View full details

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)